After the T20 World cup in 2007 which has changed the script (i.e, underdogs also have a fair amount of changes to win a ICC event)Indians who have started all these in inaugural edition in T20 world cup, when they beat Pakistan in finals of the T20 WORLD CUP, Indians and pakistani’s entered into the event as a underdogs.

It continued in 2009 as well, with a surprise finals between the srilankan’s and pakistani’s . This makes a boom to cricket in srilanka and Pakistan too.After a terrorist attack against srilankan team. this is their first ever ournament ,before this series srilanka defeated by Indians with 4-1 & 3-2 margins And Pakistani also entered into tournament with a defeat against Australians But this never mean they are going out of tournament in begin stage itself. Pakistan clinched the trophy at the end.

Now it’s time for history to repeat again :-

Australia and Newzealand are in ICC champions Trophy 09 finals.Before this tournament newzealand entered into tournament as a team which lost bilateral series against India,and tri series against India,srilanka,which not even a single test or ODI. But now it entered into the finals of champions trophy.In the other end, Australian team is struggling with their new team against southafrica, newzealand, but they did reasonably well. They won England considerable well with margin 6-1.Now they also in finals of the champions trophy.